Vocation Programs

VIEW BY CALENDAR.
ONGOING PROGRAMS.
MONTHLY PROGRAMS.

OUTREACH PROGRAMS.

Pray in Color

Thu Aug 8, 2019: 6:30pm - Thu Apr 16, 2020: 7:30pm

Prayer is so much more than simply using words. Praying in color is meditative, active and visual. Doodling with markers, pencils, pens, and paper, we will practice prayer, engage with scripture, and simply spend time being with God.
Read More...


Crochet-A-Square

Thu Sep 12, 2019: 6:30pm - Thu May 14, 2020: 7:30pm

Come join the sisters in crocheting squares for orphaned and vulnerable children in South Africa. Supplies will be provided, but you are welcome to bring your own. All skill levels are welcome, from novice to expert.
Read More...


Come and See Weekend 2019

Sat Nov 16, 2019: 9:00am - Sun Nov 17, 2019: 1:00pm

Experience the shared prayer, life, and joy of a Benedictine Catholic Sister with other single Catholic women 20-48 years old. We will learn Lectio Divina, pray the Liturgy of the Hours and the Eucharist, and share meals and conversation with the Sisters.
Read More...


Christmas Novena Retreat

Mon Dec 16, 2019: 4:30pm - Wed Dec 25, 2019: 1:00pm

This come-when-you-can retreat takes place over a 9-day period leading up to Christmas. Single, Catholic women between the ages 18-48 who are interested in discerning religious life are welcome to join the Benedictine Community in preparation for and celebration of Christmas.
Read More...


Catholic Princess Retreat 2020

Sat Feb 1, 2020: 9:00am - 3:00pm

This retreat, for girls from kindergarten-4th grade, is designed to instill a sense of their dignity as daughters of God and to remind them of their beauty and honor in God’s world.
Read More...


Girls "Be a Catholic Sister for a Day" Retreat 2020

Sat Feb 22, 2020: 9:00am - 4:00pm

Spend a fun-filled day at St. Mary Monastery with other girls in 5th - 8th grade. This great day includes meeting and praying with Benedictine Sisters, creating art, playing games, enjoying friends and food. Learn how wonderful a life focused on God can be!
Read More...


Triduum Retreat

Thu Apr 9, 2020: 4:00pm - Sun Apr 12, 2020: 1:00pm

This 3-day retreat is for single, Catholic women between the ages of 18 - 48 who are seeking a deeper understanding of the Easter season and God’s call in their lives.
Read More...


Come and See Weekend 2020

Sat May 30, 2020: 9:00am - Sun May 31, 2020: 1:00pm

Experience the shared prayer, life, and joy of a Benedictine Catholic Sister with other single Catholic women 20-48 years old. We will learn Lectio Divina, pray the Liturgy of the Hours and the Eucharist, and share meals and conversation with the Sisters.
Read More...