Monthly Programs

VIEW BY CALENDAR.
ONGOING PROGRAMS.
VOCATION PROGRAMS.
OUTREACH PROGRAMS.

December 2019

The Word Among Us

Mon Dec 9, 2019: 1:00pm - 2:30pm

This is an Ongoing Retreat with regular meetings.
Read More...


Centering Prayer

Wed Dec 11, 2019: 1:00pm - Wed Dec 18, 2019: 2:30pm

This is an Ongoing Retreat with regular meetings. Wednesdays, Dec. 11 and 18; 1-2:30 pm
Read More...


Introduction to Power Animals

Introduction to Power Animals

Sat Dec 14, 2019: 9:00am - 2:00pm

Getting a sense of your power animal can help you identify what you are truly about. A power animal is part of you and helps you build power and focus energy. We need to relearn how to know ourselves in this way.
Read More...


Drumming Circle

Fri Dec 20, 2019: 6:00pm - 8:00pm

This is an Ongoing Retreat with regular meetings.
Read More...


January 2020

Bookmarks: Henri Nouwen Reading Group

Tue Jan 7, 2020: 1:30pm - 3:00pm

This is an Ongoing Retreat with regular meetings.
Read More...


Centering Prayer

Wed Jan 8, 2020: 1:00pm - Wed Jan 29, 2020: 2:30pm

This is an Ongoing Retreat with regular meetings. Wednesdays, Jan. 8, 15, 22 and 29; 1-2:30 pm
Read More...


Taizé

Thu Jan 9, 2020: 6:30pm - 7:30pm

This is an Ongoing Retreat with regular meetings.
Read More...


The Word Among Us

Mon Jan 13, 2020: 1:00pm - Mon Jan 27, 2020: 2:30pm

This is an Ongoing Retreat with regular meetings. Mondays, Jan. 13 and 27; 1-2:30 pm
Read More...


Voices to be Heard: Daughters of the Forest

Voices to be Heard: Daughters of the Forest

Thu Jan 16, 2020: 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Paraguay’s rainforest is in crisis. This vital resource for the country is nearly extinct. How does this impact the people? What can be done to reverse it? Join Sr. Bobbi to watch the documentary, Daughters of the Forest and learn.
Read More...


Drumming Circle

Fri Jan 17, 2020: 6:00pm - 8:00pm

This is an Ongoing Retreat with regular meetings.
Read More...


Silent Directed Retreat: John Testifies About Jesus (Jn 1:29-34)

Silent Directed Retreat: John Testifies About Jesus (Jn 1:29-34)

Sun Jan 19, 2020: 4:00pm - Wed Jan 22, 2020: 4:00pm

Register now for this popular retreat which fills early. The Scriptural focus is based on John the Baptist who testifies about Jesus, so all believe He is the One sent by God.
Read More...


February 2020

Bookmarks: Henri Nouwen Reading Group

Tue Feb 4, 2020: 1:30pm - 3:00pm

This is an Ongoing Retreat with regular meetings.
Read More...


Break-A-Way: Day of Prayer and Quiet

Wed Feb 5, 2020: 9:00am - 4:00pm

This is an Ongoing Retreat with regular meetings.
Read More...


Centering Prayer

Wed Feb 5, 2020: 1:00pm - Wed Feb 26, 2020: 2:30pm

This is an Ongoing Retreat with regular meetings. Wednesdays, Feb. 5, 12, 19 and 26; 1-2:30 pm
Read More...


Peacemaking

Peacemaking

Thu Feb 6, 2020: 9:00am - 3:30pm

The day will focus on the power within us and see how we can create a world of solidarity and peace based on justice and love.
Read More...


Prayer and Poetry- A 24-Hr Retreat

Prayer and Poetry- A 24-Hr Retreat

Fri Feb 7, 2020: 4:30pm - Sat Feb 8, 2020: 4:00pm

Misty will include the poetry of Mary Oliver and other favorites. It will begin with a relaxed evening of reading, writing, and sharing. Saturday will be a full day with morning discussion of poetry and form, image and line, the essential “tools.”
Read More...


The Word Among Us

Mon Feb 10, 2020: 1:00pm - Mon Feb 24, 2020: 2:30pm

This is an Ongoing Retreat with regular meetings. Mondays, Feb. 10 and 24; 1-2:30 pm
Read More...


Breathing Under Water: A Spiritual Study of the Twelve Steps

Breathing Under Water: A Spiritual Study of the Twelve Steps

Mon Feb 17, 2020: 1:00pm - Mon May 11, 2020: 2:30pm

This book study offers an opportunity to refresh and re-apply 12 Step guiding principles to my life.” Richard Rohr often says, "We do not think ourselves into new ways of being; we live ourselves into new ways of thinking."
Read More...


Taizé

Thu Feb 13, 2020: 6:30pm - 7:30pm

This is an Ongoing Retreat with regular meetings.
Read More...


Spiritual Practices for Dealing with Depression

Spiritual Practices for Dealing with Depression

Tue Feb 18, 2020: 10:00am - 3:00pm

Does February ever end? In these grey days of never ending winter, the depression one experiences can grow longer, too. This workshop will discuss an understanding of depression and provide tools and practices to help hold a weary heart.
Read More...


Drumming Circle

Fri Feb 21, 2020: 6:00pm - 8:00pm

This is an Ongoing Retreat with regular meetings.
Read More...


Boundless Compassion Book Study

Boundless Compassion Book Study

Thu Feb 27, 2020: 9:30am - Thu Apr 2, 2020: 11:30am

Through this 6-week personal transformation process for developing and deepening compassion we are nudged, encouraged and inspired to grow in the kind of love that motivated Jesus’ life and his mission for his disciples.
Read More...


March 2020

Bookmarks: Henri Nouwen Reading Group

Tue Mar 3, 2020: 1:30pm - 3:00pm

This is an Ongoing Retreat with regular meetings.
Read More...


Break-A-Way: Day of Prayer and Quiet

Wed Mar 4, 2020: 9:00am - 4:00pm

This is an Ongoing Retreat with regular meetings.
Read More...


Centering Prayer

Wed Mar 4, 2020: 1:00pm - Wed Mar 25, 2020: 2:30pm

This is an Ongoing Retreat with regular meetings. Wednesdays, Mar. 4, 11, 18 and 25; 1-2:30 pm
Read More...



The Word Among Us

Mon Mar 9, 2020: 1:00pm - Mon Mar 23, 2020: 2:30pm

This is an Ongoing Retreat with regular meetings. Mondays, Mar. 9 and 23; 1-2:30 pm
Read More...


Taizé

Thu Mar 12, 2020: 6:30pm - 7:30pm

This is an Ongoing Retreat with regular meetings.
Read More...


Voices to be Heard:  Women Activists in History

Voices to be Heard: Women Activists in History

Thu Mar 19, 2020: 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Celebrate Women in History Month with an evening presentation and discussion led by Dr. Katy Strzepek, Director of Women and Gender Studies at St. Ambrose University, and her students.
Read More...


Drumming Circle

Fri Mar 20, 2020: 6:00pm - 8:00pm

This is an Ongoing Retreat with regular meetings.
Read More...


Working With The Sacred Medicine Wheel

Working With The Sacred Medicine Wheel

Sat Mar 21, 2020: 9:00am - 3:00pm

The Medicine Wheel has been used by many cultures for thousands of years. This Wheel, this circle, provides a focusing tool for understanding yourself, and healing life challenges. It is then that you can go out into the world and help others.
Read More...


April 2020

Break-A-Way: Day of Prayer and Quiet

Wed Apr 1, 2020: 9:00am - 4:00pm

This is an Ongoing Retreat with regular meetings.
Read More...


Centering Prayer

Wed Apr 1, 2020: 1:00pm - Wed Apr 29, 2020: 2:30pm

This is an Ongoing Retreat with regular meetings. Wednesdays, Apr. 1, 8 15, 22 and 29; 1-2:30 pm
Read More...


Centering Prayer Retreat: Christ Our Center

Centering Prayer Retreat: Christ Our Center

Thu Apr 2, 2020: 4:30pm - Sun Apr 5, 2020: 1:00pm

Deepen your experience of Centering Prayer during this silent retreat. In addition to periods of Centering Prayer, there will be daily teachings, opportunities to pray Lectio Divina, and individual conferences.
Read More...


Bookmarks: Henri Nouwen Reading Group

Tue Apr 7, 2020: 1:30pm - 3:00pm

This is an Ongoing Retreat with regular meetings.
Read More...


The Word Among Us

Mon Apr 13, 2020: 1:00pm - Mon Apr 27, 2020: 2:30pm

This is an Ongoing Retreat with regular meetings. Mondays, Apr. 13 and 27; 1-2:30 pm
Read More...


Drumming Circle

Fri Apr 24, 2020: 6:00pm - 8:00pm

This is an Ongoing Retreat with regular meetings.
Read More...


May 2020

Bookmarks: Henri Nouwen Reading Group

Tue May 5, 2020: 1:30pm - 3:00pm

This is an Ongoing Retreat with regular meetings.
Read More...


Break-A-Way: Day of Prayer and Quiet

Wed May 6, 2020: 9:00am - 4:00pm

This is an Ongoing Retreat with regular meetings.
Read More...


Centering Prayer

Wed May 6, 2020: 1:00pm - Wed May 27, 2020: 2:30pm

This is an Ongoing Retreat with regular meetings. Wednesdays, May 6, 13, 20 and 27; 1-2:30 pm
Read More...


The Word Among Us

Mon May 11, 2020: 1:00pm - 2:30pm

This is an Ongoing Retreat with regular meetings.
Read More...


Taizé

Thu May 14, 2020: 6:30pm - 7:30pm

This is an Ongoing Retreat with regular meetings.
Read More...


Drumming Circle

Fri May 22, 2020: 6:00pm - 8:00pm

This is an Ongoing Retreat with regular meetings.
Read More...



Voices to be Heard: Silent Killer

Voices to be Heard: Silent Killer

Thu May 21, 2020: 6:30pm - 8:00pm

The state of hunger in the world can leave us feeling helpless. While hunger is a devastating condition there are individuals working together to eradicate it.
Read More...


June 2020

Bookmarks: Henri Nouwen Reading Group

Tue Jun 2, 2020: 1:30pm - 3:00pm

This is an Ongoing Retreat with regular meetings.
Read More...


Break-A-Way: Day of Prayer and Quiet

Wed Jun 3, 2020: 9:00am - 4:00pm

This is an Ongoing Retreat with regular meetings.
Read More...


Centering Prayer

Wed Jun 3, 2020: 1:00pm - Wed Jun 24, 2020: 2:30pm

This is an Ongoing Retreat with regular meetings. Wednesdays, June 3, 10, 17 and 24; 1-2:30 pm
Read More...




Men's Retreat: Being Men of Hope (Jer. 29:11)

Men's Retreat: Being Men of Hope (Jer. 29:11)

Fri Jun 26, 2020: 6:30pm - Sun Jun 28, 2020: 12:00pm

Fr. Jim Bracke returns to lead another Men’s Retreat, ‘Being Men of Hope’. Using the Prophet Jeremiah, Fr. Jim will lead the men in a renewal of God’s promise to them.
Read More...


July 2020

Centering Prayer

Wed Jul 1, 2020: 1:00pm - Wed Jul 29, 2020: 2:30pm

This is an Ongoing Retreat with regular meetings. Wednesdays, July 1, 8, 15, 22 and 29; 1-2:30 pm
Read More...


Drumming Circle

Wed Jun 17, 2020: 6:00pm - Fri Jul 17, 2020: 8:00pm

This is an Ongoing Retreat with regular meetings.
Read More...


Silent Directed Retreat

Silent Directed Retreat

Sun Jul 12, 2020: 4:00pm - Fri Jul 17, 2020: 4:00pm

God speaks to each of us in a multitude of ways. How well do we listen to God’s message? How do we respond? Take time to listen to God and, perhaps, deepen your listening skills on these few days in July.
Read More...


Retreats Coming in 2020-2021

God Is Love: The Heart of All Creation - August 2020

Fri Aug 14, 2020: 5:30pm - Sat Aug 22, 2020: 1:00pm

Susan Komis returns to lead a unique 8-day silent Centering Prayer Intensive Retreat.
Read More...


A Celebration of Hope - September 2020

Fri Sep 11, 2020: 5:30pm - Sun Sep 13, 2020: 1:00pm

We are pleased to welcome Sr. Melannie Svoboda to Benet House for another engaging retreat.
Read More...


12 Step Retreat - September 2020

Fri Sep 25, 2020: 5:30pm - Sun Sep 27, 2020: 1:00pm

Sr. Kerry Larkin, OSM, will offer a weekend 12 Step retreat for individuals in recovery from addictions.
Read More...


Reclaiming the Sense of Wonder: A Vision for Advent - November 2020

Fri Nov 20, 2020: 5:30pm - Sun Nov 22, 2020: 1:00pm

Benet House once again welcomes Judith Valente, award-winning author, print and broadcast journalist, poet and essayist for a weekend Advent retreat.
Read More...